THE EGG FRITATTA…. This has become a new staple in my home!!! Here is why… they are so so so EASY to make, and I use my leftovers up (along with a few ingredients that stay the same).

Preheat Oven to 350 degrees

  • 6 Eggs or egg white substitute
  • 1/3 Cup (half milk/half water) – you can use almond, cashew or cow’s milk and the water adds to the fluffiness of the egg
  • About 1 Cup of mashed up tator tots (great for texture)
  • 1 Cup cooked ground turkey (I usually have leftover ground turkey meat in my fridge. You can use beef, ham, bacon, etc… or leave it out altogether. I find it adds to the texture and with tots and meat these little gems are great reheated).
  • 1 Cup shredded cheese
  • 1/3 Cup chopped pepper

And whatever else you want to throw in there. I threw a little cilantro and the last of some pico de gallo, I had in my fridge, in this batch. All my batches are slightly different.

The great thing about this recipe is it can be modified to your liking with the exception of the egg (it’s kind of the main ingredient here) 😉

I mix everything together in a bowl and pour into large silicone baking cups (purchased from Amazon). I rub the inside of the cups with a paper towel and olive or coconut oil, and bake them for 23 min at 350 degrees.

They are perfect for snacks and breakfast. I will eat two on my way to the gym as a pre-workout snack, and my kids even LOVE these for lunch.

I make big batches, and we eat them over a few days! My husband takes them to work, my kids love them and there are days I get so wrapped up with the kids that I am thankful for these in the fridge because they are QUICK and EASY to pop in the microwave for 20 seconds and they help me to avoid my ‘HANGRY’ moments 😉

The tator tots I always use.
The tator tots I always use.
1Y7B3730

Ground Turkey
Ground Turkey

Getting ready to make some fritattas. BTW... 2 dozen organic eggs at Costco for $6.99.
Getting ready to make some fritattas. BTW… 2 dozen organic eggs at Costco for $6.99.

Mixing it all up :)
Mixing it all up 🙂
1Y7B3738 1Y7B3734

About to go in the oven...
About to go in the oven…
1Y7B3743

Letting them cool - 10 min
Letting them cool – 10 min

Eat now or save for later :)
Eat now or save for later 🙂

My Helper!!!
My Helper!!!

