Lately my kids have been eating way too many processed foods for snacks. So I decided to make some yummy energy bites (but I call them special cookies so the girls think they are treats πŸ‘πŸΌ) Also, being diary and gluten intolerant it’s hard for me to find easy snacks that my girls like, but that I am also able to eat. So here we go….

My little helpers were very excited to make special cookies

What you need:

2 cups oats

1/2 cup ground flax seed

She accidently dumped the ground flax seeds before I could snap a picture.
1/2 cup shredded coconut

  

1 cup peanut butter 

1/3 cup honey


2 tbls chia seeds (chia seeds are a great source of Omega-3s. Even more Omega-3s than salmon.) 
Optional: 1/2 cup semi sweet chocolate chips (they may have eaten a few ☺️)

Mix all ingredients together in a large bowl 

Roll into 1-2 inch balls put in Tupperware and put in fridge. Recipe makes about 2-3 dozen depending on the size 😊 Easy snack to grab for busy Mommas and busy kiddos. 


Have a tasty Tuesday. 
-Erin 

